Fandom

Les Sims Wiki

Sunlit Tides

3 295pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Partager

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Les Sims 3 Store.png
Sunlit Tides
Sunlit Tides.png
Un centre-ville moderne donne sur une jungle luxuriante parsemée de bungalows exotiques et de résidences secondaires en front de mer nichées entre les douces vagues de l'océan et un lagon baigné de soleil. Dégustez un pique-nique sur la plage, planifiez un rendez-vous romantique secret près d'une chute d'eau de l'île ou pelotonnez-vous avec votre moitié à l'ombre d'un palmier pour admirer le soleil se coucher sur la mer. Vos Sims vont-ils trouver le grand amour ou juste s'amuser en tentant d'y parvenir ?
Icône reflet Sunlit Tides.png
Sunlit Tides est un monde pour Les Sims 3 disponible sur Les Sims 3 Store depuis le 23 août 2012. Il a été annoncé lors de la Gamescom, le 15 Août 2012, durant un chat live consacré aux disques additionnels Les Sims 3: Super-pouvoirs et Les Sims 3: Saisons.

Ce monde existe en deux éditions :

  • L'édition standard (2450 SimPoints) contient le monde Sunlit Tides et l'objet supérieur Sauna Vive la vapeur ;
  • L'édition Or (4350 SimPoints) contient le monde Sunlit Tides, l'objet supérieur Sauna Vive la vapeur et le terrain "Centre de bien-être Spa Sérénité" (comprenant l'objet supérieur Table de massage Zen infini et de nouveaux objets supplémentaires).

Sunlit Tides est un monde tropical où les Sims devront nager pour accéder aux différents terrains. La possibilité de nager dans l'océan sera disponible grâce à une mise à jour du jeu qui sortira en même temps que Les Sims 3: Saisons, il n'y aura donc pas besoin de ce disque additionnel, ni d'aucun autre, pour profiter de Sunlit Tides.


Habitants Modifier

Familles connues Modifier

  • Famille Alto
    • Biographie: Griffin est parti de chez lui afin de voyager et de « se trouver » avant de se mettre au travail en reprenant l’entreprise familiale, mais une fois sur l’île, il est immédiatement tombé amoureux d’une beauté tropicale et a décidé que son avenir serait là où elle serait… Griffin arrivera-t-il à convaincre Leo qu’il est digne d’épouser Tenika, ou devra-t-il prendre des mesures plus drastiques ?
  • Famille Simpa
    • Biographie: Daniel et Mary Sue Simpa sont aussi sympathiques que leur nom l’indique. Après un mariage rapide et magnifique, ils sont venus sur l’île pour une lune de miel relaxante. Le monde leur appartient et leur mariage restera à coup sûr toujours aussi heureux… n’est-ce pas ?

Familles nouvelles Modifier

  • Famille Adams
    • Biographie: Disposant d’une belle somme d’argent suite à son divorce, Iris Adams cherche à tourner la page et à prendre un nouveau départ avec ses deux fils, Alastair et Milton. Alastair s’épanouit enfin grâce à la musique et une histoire d’amour d’adolescents, mais Milton ne semble pas réussir à sortir de sa coquille. Cette famille parviendra-t-elle à se remettre d’une période difficile et à se reconstruire ?
  • Famille Allender
    • Biographie: Pour Silas, cette île pittoresque n’est qu’une mission de plus dans une ville de plus et son « histoire d’amour » naissante avec Talei Hale fait partie de son travail. Mais lorsqu’il commence à ressentir de véritables sentiments pour Iris Adams, il se met à se demander s’il ne serait pas temps de mettre un terme à sa vie d’espion pour vivre quelque chose de plus fort…
  • Famille Carnegie
    • Biographie: Quand Eugene prend du recul et regarde sa vie, celle-ci n’est pas telle qu’il l’avait imaginée… Un repos bien mérité au paradis est gâché par sa femme autoritaire qui passe son temps à le mener par le bout du nez, ce qui ne lui laisse même pas le temps de profiter du soleil. Son fils est timide et évite le contact des autres et sa fille est tout simplement ingérable. Eugene trouvera-t-il la paix lors de ses vacances sur l’île, ou le chaos continuera-t-il à régner ?
  • Famille Ernest
    • Biographie: Quand Maria était plus jeune, sa mère jurait qu’elle attendrait beaucoup plus de la vie : un mari, un « vrai » travail et une famille; mais dans son cœur, Maria a toujours su que son premier amour était la mer. En tant que meilleure pêcheuse de l’île, Maria ne manque pas d’amis et adore sa vie paisible passée à pêcher le long des plages sans fin.
  • Foyer fans de plage
    • Biographie: Ricardo, Len et Suzuki vivent ensemble depuis le jour où ils ont terminé le lycée. Mais tandis que ses colocataires ont perdu leur maladresse adolescente pour devenir de jeunes adultes séduisants, Ricardo ne peut pas s’empêcher de se sentir laissé pour compte. Ses amis pourront-ils lui donner la confiance en lui nécessaire pour séduire la fille de ses rêves ?
  • Famille Fitzpatrick
    • Biographie: Niles et Isadora adorent leur vie ensemble. Sans enfant, ni leurs corps ni leurs porte-feuilles n’ont été abîmés par le temps. Désormais âgés, ils apprécient l’élégance paisible de la vie sur l’île. Qui a envie d’un bon homard Thermidor ?
  • Famille Gonzalo
    • Biographie: Gilberto est une star et il le sait ! Tous les hommes aimeraient être à sa place et toutes les femmes veulent être avec lui ! Quand un recruteur des Lamas de Sunset Valley lui propose une place dans cette équipe de haut vol, il doit faire face à un dilemme : saisir une opportunité qui ne se présentera qu’une fois dans sa vie, ou rester ici dans la situation confortable de célébrité locale ?
  • Famille Grantham
    • Biographie: Gavin avait tout prévu pour son fils. Jouer au ballon dans le jardin, lui apprendre à conduire et lui dire comment se comporter avec une fille au bal de fin d’année ; mais quand sa femme Alice a eu une fille puis une AUTRE fille, il a commencé à voir son rêve d’un petit garçon disparaitre… Il a emmené sa famille sur l’île pour se reposer et se détendre avant de demander à sa femme d’essayer une dernière fois d’avoir le fils de ses rêves. Lui et sa famille sont loin de se douter qu’une surprise les attend !
  • Famille Hale
    • Biographie: Kimo aime l’ordre dans sa maison, dans sa vie, et surtout, dans son travail. Talei craint son mari si froid et passe son temps à gâter son fils, s’assurant qu’il reçoive tout l’amour dont il a besoin. Quand le mystérieux Silas Allander commence à la séduire de manière très romantique, elle ne peut pas s’empêcher d’imaginer à quoi ressemblerait l’avenir avec quelqu’un d’autre…
  • Foyer Histoire d’amour récente
    • Biographie: Rosalind était surprise et folle de joie quand le beau Alonso Candelaria lui a déclaré sa flamme, et elle a vraiment eu du mal à y croire lorsqu’il lui a proposé une escapade romantique ! C’est peut-être le fait d’être autant sous le charme qui l’a empêché de voir qu’il passait vraiment beaucoup de temps avec les autres jeunes femmes rencontrées sur la plage ?
  • Famille Hoffman
    • Biographie: Hazel adore sa famille plus que tout, mais son rôle de super épouse d’un mari qui a réussi et de maman de deux merveilleux enfants l’a rendu fatiguée et stressée. Lorsque Hugh propose un séjour sur une île, elle saute sur l’occasion de se détendre et peut-être de laisser son mari avec les enfants pour une journée… Avec des liens familiaux plus forts que jamais, les Hoffman ont-ils la moindre raison de quitter cette île ?
  • Famille Kahale
    • Biographie: Kai et Alana Kahale dirigent l’île avec une volonté de fer et des nerfs d’acier ! Le génie d’Alana permet à Kai de donner le meilleur de lui-même et la présence imposante et l’influence politique de Kai mettent Alana à l’abri de tout réel danger. Avec leurs passions assouvies, leur plus grande préoccupation dans la vie est de s’assurer que leur magnifique fille mène la vie de ses rêves les plus fous… Lealani suivra-t-elle les traces de ses parents ou choisira-t-elle une voie différente ?
  • Famille Keilani
    • Biographie: Keanu a vécu toute sa vie sur l’île. Il ne lui a pas fallu beaucoup de temps pour réaliser qu’il s’attachait davantage aux choses qu’aux gens. Avec les années, il a découvert la beauté de toutes les parties de l’île, et les trésors de sa collection le rendent totalement épanoui. Alors peu importe si les habitants de la ville ne le comprennent pas. Qui a besoin des gens… il a ses trésors. Eux, ils le comprennent.
  • Famille Mango
    • Biographie: Maru Mango a toujours suivi le rythme de son propre percussionniste, alias « Mitch », une invention de son imagination qui lui parle de temps en temps. Ce fut donc une surprise pour lui et tous les habitants de la ville lorsqu’il a obtenu l’emploi consistant à gérer l’armée de l’île… avant tout parce que personne d’autre n’avait postulé. Les voix dans sa tête permettront-elles d’amener la stabilité sur l’île, ou ont-elles un plan secret que Maru ignore totalement ?
  • Foyer Meilleurs amis
    • Biographie: Ursula a fait venir sa meilleure amie Theodora sur l’île dans l’espoir qu’elle se lâche enfin ! Son amie a tout pour elle : la beauté, l’intelligence et un corps splendide, mais elle passe son temps à se cacher. Ursula veut convaincre Theodora de s’amuser mais ne compte pas rester à l’intérieur à attendre alors qu’il y a tant de choses amusantes à faire… il y a des hommes sur cette île. Beaucoup d’hommes !
  • Famille Pepper
    • Biographie: Martin espérait que le cadre magnifique et le changement de rythme aideraient sa famille à se remettre de la mort de son père. Malheureusement, sa mère continuant à se réfugier dans la dépression et sa sœur dans une égoïste indifférence, il sait que c’est à lui de remettre la famille sur pied. Mais ce fardeau n’est-il pas trop lourd à porter pour quelqu’un de si jeune ?
  • Famille Perroquet
    • Biographie: Clementine n’arrive pas à croire qu’elle ait accepté de vivre avec ses sœurs. Lucretia passe ses soirées en ville et ses journées à la plage, tandis que Ramona est incapable de rester tranquille assez longtemps pour réfléchir à ce qu’elle veut faire. Même si ce sont des triplées, Clementine ne peut pas s’empêcher de se demander quand ses sœurs commenceront enfin à grandir.
  • Famille Strong
    • Biographie: Après la mort de sa femme, Julian a eu beaucoup de mal à communiquer avec sa fille. Des coiffures aux vêtements en passant par la puberté, la vie n’a pas été facile pour la famille Strong, et l’adolescente Maggie n’est pas au mieux de sa forme. Julian craint que sa merveilleuse fille ne devienne pas la femme qu’elle pourrait être, mais lorsque celle-ci commence à ramener le jeune Edmund Carnegie à la maison, il doit décider s’il accepte ou non de laisser sa fille devenir la femme qu’elle veut devenir…
  • Famille Swift
    • Biographie: Kaila est l’un des meilleurs chefs de l’île. Elle peut préparer la plus incroyable des nourritures avec les ingrédients qu’elle trouve ou fait pousser, mais son comportement mystérieux et excentrique fait se demander aux habitants si elle ne mijote pas aussi quelque chose d’autre ! Que fait-elle donc toute la journée au laboratoire scientifique ?
  • Famille Wahine
    • Biographie: Leo et Sera sont les mascottes de l’île. Mariés juste après le lycée, ils ont immédiatement commencé à remplir leur maison de nombreux enfants et de beaucoup d’amour. Mais Tenika a grandi et est amoureuse d’un homme que son père n’accepte pas… Va-t-elle se plier aux souhaits de sa famille ou risquer sa désapprobation au nom de l’amour ?
  • Famille Waterson
    • Biographie: Eleanor vit dans le doux confort d’une vie bien remplie. Depuis la mort de son mari Hal, elle passe les interminables journées à observer les allées et venues sur l’île tout en attendant son propre dernier coucher de soleil… mais récemment, un ami lui a dit qu’il avait vu le fantôme d’Hal dans le cimetière. Ces deux amoureux pourraient-ils être réunis dans ce monde ?
  • Famille Yang
    • Biographie: En tant que plus belle fille de l’île, Pearl a toujours été au centre de l’attention. Mais quand ses avancées scientifiques révolutionnaires passent inaperçues, elle ne peut s’empêcher de se demander si les gens ne s’intéresseront toujours qu’à son physique. Elle rêve de trouver quelqu’un qui apprécie aussi sa beauté intérieure…

Images Modifier

Anecdote Modifier

  • Sunlit Tides signifie Marrées ensoleillées en anglais.

Liens externes Modifier

Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

The Sims Wiki

Sunlit Tides

12,091pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Talk3
Headerview Sunlit Tides
Sunlit Tides
Downloadable World · Featured in: TS3Shop Icon
Sunlit Tides
Sunlit Tides Logo
Sunlit Tides thumbnail
A modern downtown gives way to a lush jungle sprinkled with exotic bungalows and waterfront vacation homes nestled between the gentle waves of the ocean and a sun kissed lagoon. Enjoy a picnic on the beach, plan a secret rendezvous at an island waterfall, or cozy up to a loved one in the shade of a palm tree and watch the sun sink into the sea. Will your Sims find true love, or just have fun trying?
Name Sunlit Tides
Game(s) TS3SLT Icon The Sims 3 Store
(in SimPoints)
2450 (3915 Gold)
Official item ts3 Official item
Store item Store item
Sunlit Tides Reflect
Sunlit Tides is a world from The Sims 3 Store, and it was announced on August 15, 2012. It is based on a tropical island with sparkling beaches and palm trees. It was released on August 23, 2012. Sunlit Tides is more expensive than previous towns at 3,915 (39 USD) Simpoints for the gold version and 2,450 (24 USD) Simpoints for the standard version. The town features new rabbit holes and the Pleasant family.


Sunlit Tides Logo

Explore an All-New World – Discover the Wonders of Sunlit Tides!

A modern downtown gives way to a lush jungle sprinkled with exotic bungalows and waterfront vacation homes nestled between the gentle waves of the ocean and a sun kissed lagoon. Enjoy a picnic on the beach, plan a secret rendezvous at an island waterfall, or cozy up to a loved one in the shade of a palm tree and watch the sun sink into the sea. Will your Sims find true love, or just have fun trying?


Backstory Render ST

Looking for recruits to relocate immediately!

I am Alana Kahale, and I am proud to be the third generation running the family business here in Sunlit Tides!

So what do we have to offer? How about generous salaries, a fun and challenging work environment, and a full relocation package to the beautiful island of Sunlit Tides! On your days off enjoy world class fishing, pristine beaches, and sultry steams in the sauna. All houses feature stunning ocean or lagoon views. Interested yet?

Job Requirements:

  • Strong athletic skills a must.
  • Excellent communication skills – verbal, written, and groveling.
  • Demonstrated ability to manage and communicate through bribery.
  • Previous work experience involving conspiracy, intimidation, or scandals preferred.
  • A predisposition for "thievery" or "evil"

No previous experience required!

Please apply in person at The Lair, Sunlit Tides. Look for the cleverly disguised volcano atop a mountain. If you fall off the cliff... you've gone too far.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

- Alana Kahale


Community lotsEdit

  • Captain Jack's Beach (beach)
  • Favorite Fishing Hole (fishing spot)
  • Final Sunset Graveyard (graveyard)
  • Hot Sands Beach (beach)
  • Jungle Fishing Spot (fishing spot)
  • Jungle Jim's Gym (gym)
  • Lagoon View Pools (pool)
  • Oceanview Art Gallery (art gallery)
  • Paradise Park and Garden (small park)
  • Paradise Pools (pool)
  • Pirate's Pool (pool)
  • Pleasant View Park (big park)
  • Seaside Sculpture Park (small park)
  • Starfish Sands Playground (big park or festival grounds[TS3:S])
  • Sunshine Park (small park)
  • The Hidden Fishing Hole (fishing spot)
  • The Hideaway (hangout)
  • The Hot Spot (hangout)
  • The Overlook (big park)
  • The Relaxation Station (hangout)
  • Tropic Llama Library (library)
Rabbit holes
  • Captain Jack's Theater (theater)
  • City Hall (city hall)
  • Coconut Palms Medical Facility (hospital)
  • Dreams of Paradise Day Spa (spa)
  • Grotto Groceries (supermarket)
  • Island Police Headquarters (police department)
  • Mango's Military Base (military base)
  • Midnight Moon Bistro (bistro)
  • Pleasant Pages Bookstore (bookstore)
  • Riku's Luau Diner (diner)
  • Sand, Sun, and Surf Corp. (office building)
  • Seaside Sports Center (stadium)
  • Serpentine Labs (science lab)
  • Specter family mausoleum (mausoleum)
  • The Island Academy (school)
  • The Lair (abandoned warehouse)


New familiesEdit

Difficulty: 3
Iris Adams, Alastair Adams, Milton Adams
With a hefty divorce settlement in tow, Iris Adams is in search of closure and a fresh start for her and her two sons, Alastair and Milton. Alastair is finally coming into his own with music and a teen romance, but Milton seems stuck in his shell. Can this family recover and rebuild?
Difficulty: 1
Silas Allender
For Silas this picturesque island is just another assignment in yet another town and his burgeoning "romance" with Talei Hale comes with the job. But when he starts getting actual feelings for Iris Adams he begins to wonder if it's time to put his life as a spy aside in search of something more...
Difficulty: 2
Ricardo Gregario, Len Tsang, Suzuki Hinata
Ricardo, Len, and Suzuki have lived together since the day they graduated high school. But when his roommates grew out of their youthful awkwardness into attractive young adults, Ricardo can't help but feel left behind. Can his friends help give him the confidence to go after the girl of his dreams?
Difficulty: 2
Ursula Lemuel, Theodora Jayne
Ursula brought her best friend, Theodora, to the island in hopes that she'd finally unwind! Her friend has everything going for her, beauty, smarts and an amazing body, but she constantly hides away. Ursula wants to bring the fun out of Theodora but doesn't intend to stay indoors and wait while there is fun to be had... there are men on this island. Plenty of men!
Difficulty: 4
Eugene Carnegie, Ethel Carnegie, Edmund Carnegie, Elosie Carnegie
When Eugene takes a step back and looks at his life this is not how he imagined it... A much needed respite in paradise is being ruined by his domineering wife who can't stop bossing him around long enough to enjoy the sunshine. His son is cowering further into the shadows and his daughter just can't be tamed. Can Eugene find peace on this island vacation, or will chaos rule supreme?
Difficulty: 1
Maria Ernest
When Maria was younger her mother swore that she would want more out of life; a husband, a "regular" job, and a family, but in her heart Maria always knew that her first love was the sea. As the best angler on the island, Maria has no shortage of friends and enjoys her quiet life spent fishing along the endless tracts of beach.
Difficulty: 2
Niles Fitzpatrick, Isadora Fitzpatrick
Niles and Isadora love their life together. Without children neither their bodies or wallets have been ravaged by the sands of time. Now in their old age they enjoy the peaceful elegance of island life. Lobster Thermidor anyone?
Difficulty: 1
Gilberto Gonzalo
Gilberto is a star and he knows it! All of the men want to be him and the women want to be with him! When a recruiter for the Sunset Valley Llamas offers him a spot on their all-star team he's torn: take the opportunity of a lifetime, or stay here in comfort as the biggest fish in his small pond?
Difficulty: 4
Gavin Grantham, Alice Grantham, Sophie Grantham, Katherine Grantham
Gavin had it all planned out for a son. Football in the yard, teaching him to drive, telling him how to treat a girl at prom, but when his wife Alice had a baby girl and followed by ANOTHER girl he's concerned that a baby boy is a long way off... He's brought his family to the island to get some rest and relaxation before he asks his wife to try just one more time for the son of his dreams. Little do they know there is a surprise in store for them all!
Difficulty: 3
Kimo Hale, Talei Hale, Kiwi Hale
Kimo likes order in his home, in his life, and, most importantly, in his work. Talei fears her cold husband and spends her time sheltering their son, ensuring he gets all of the love he needs. When the mysterious Silas Allender starts showing her warm romantic attentions, she can't help but wonder what the future might be like with someone new...
Difficulty: 4
Hazel Hoffman, Hugh Hoffman, Helen Hoffman, Hector Hoffman
Hazel loves her family more than she can say, but being a super wife to a successful husband and raising two wonderful children has left her tired and stressed. When Hugh offers a stay on an island paradise she jumps at the chance to relax and maybe leave her husband with the kids for the day... with family bonding at an all time high is there any reason for the Hoffmans to ever leave the island?
Difficulty: 3
Alana Kahale, Kai Kahale, Lealani Kahale
Kai and Alana Kahale rule the island with iron wills and nerves of steel! Alana's brilliance keeps Kai at the top of his game and Kai’s fearsome presence and political clout keep Alana out of any real danger. With their passions well in hand, their biggest focus in life is making sure their beautiful daughter lives the life of her wildest dreams…will Lealani follow in her parents' footsteps, or choose a different path?
Difficulty: 1
Keanu Keilani
Keanu has lived on the island his entire life. It didn't take long for him to realize that he associated more with things than with people. Over the years he's found beauty in all parts of the island and the treasures in his collection make his life whole. So what if people in the town don't understand him? Who needs people…he has his treasures. They'll understand.
Difficulty: 1
Maru Mango
Maru Mango has always marched to the beat of his own drummer, a.k.a. "Mitch", a figment of his imagination who talks to him every other day. So it was a surprise to him and everyone in town when he got the job to run the island's military... mostly because no one else applied. Will the voices in his head help bring stability to the island, or do they have a secret agenda Maru knows nothing about?
Difficulty: 3
Laurita Pepper, Penelope Pepper, Martin Pepper
Martin hoped that the beautiful scenery and change of pace would help mend his family after the death of his father. Sadly, as his mother continues to retreat into depression and his sister continues to retreat into selfish disregard, he knows it's up to him to set his family right. But is the burden too much for one so young?
Difficulty: 2
Julian Strong, Maggie Strong
After the death of his wife, Julian has had the hardest time connecting with his daughter. From hairstyles, to wardrobe, to puberty, life has been hard on the Strong family, and teenage Maggie is showing some signs of wear. Julian is worried that his wonderful daughter won't be the woman he knows she can be, but when she starts bringing around young Edmund Carnegie he has to decide whether or not he can let his daughter be the woman she wants to be...
Difficulty: 1
Kaila Swift
Kaila is one of the best chefs on the island. She can make the most amazing food out of the ingredients that she finds or grows, but her mysterious, eccentric manner has the townspeople wondering if she isn't also cooking up something else as well! Just what is it she does all day at the science lab?
Difficulty: 4
Leo Wahine, Sera Wahine, Tenika Wahine, Luna Wahine, Twikki Wahine
Leo and Sera are the island favorites. Married straight out of high school, they went straight to work filling their home with lots of kids, and lots of love. But Tenika is grown up and in love with a man her father refuses to accept... will she bend to her family's wishes, or risk their disapproval in the name of love?
§ 20,000
Difficulty: 1
Eleanor Waterson
Eleanor lives in the quiet comfort of a fulfilled life. Since her husband Hal passed away, she's spent the endless days watching the comings and goings on the island while waiting for her own final sunset... but a friend recently told her they saw Hal’s ghost in the graveyard. Is it possible that these two lovers could be reunited in this world?
Difficulty: 1
Pearl Yang
As the most beautiful girl in town, Pearl has been the center of attention all of her life. But when her life-changing scientific advances go unnoticed she can't help but wonder if her beauty is all that she'll be known for. She's dying to find someone who sees the real her, inside and out...
Difficulty: 2
Alonso Candelaria, Rosalind Cruzita
Rosalind couldn't believe her luck when handsome Alonso Candelaria said he was crazy about her, and she really couldn't believe it when he proposed a romantic getaway! Perhaps it was being so smitten that clouded her eyes to the fact that he's been spending an awful lot of time with the other young women they met on the beach?

Returning familiesEdit

Difficulty: 1
Griffin Alto
Griffin left home on a trek to "find himself" before settling down into the drudgery of the family business, but, once on the island, he immediately fell for a tropical beauty and decided his future would be wherever she is… Will Griffin be able to convince Leo that he is worthy of Tenika’s hand, or will Griffin have to take more drastic measures?
Difficulty: 2
Clementine Parrott, Lucretia Parrott, Ramona Parrott
Clementine couldn't believe that she actually agreed to live with her sisters. Her sister Lucretia spends her nights out on the town and her days on the beach, and her sister Ramona can't sit still long enough to find a focus of her own. Even though they're triplets, Clementine can't help but wonder: When will her sisters ever grow up?
Difficulty: 2
Daniel Pleasant, Mary-Sue Pleasant
Daniel and Mary Sue Pleasant are as pleasant as their name implies. After a beautiful whirlwind wedding, they've come to the island for a relaxing honeymoon. The world is their oyster and their marriage is sure to stay this blissful forever... right?

Deceased SimsEdit

Homeless SimsEdit




  • All the Sims from the world lack individual personal biographies. All female playable Sims have the biography "What a wonderful island! I love the deep blue sea and the lush green of the jungle.", while all male playable Sims have the biography "This island is fantastic! Beautiful beaches and great fishing!". Sunlit Tides is the first world in The Sims 3 to have biographies written in first-person perspective.
  • In terms of clothing, many Sims in the island are barefoot in their casual wear, but they are all barefoot when in their formal wear.
  • This town is quite likely based on Indonesian, Pacific Polynesian, or Melanesian Islands, especially the Indonesian island Belitung by the shape of the island, the Maldives because of the atolls and coral reefs; and Hawaii, Fiji, and Tahiti by climate. All of these islands were formed by volcanic action, and considering that Sunlit Tides' abandoned warehouse rabbit hole is based in a volcano, it may have been too.
  • With The Sims 3: Seasons, it is possible to set the game's seasons and precipitations to match the world's climate.


Preceded by
Lucky Palms
June 28, 2012
Worlds in The Sims 3 Followed by
Monte Vista
December 6, 2012

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki