The Sims Wiki


The Sims Wiki News - 10th August 2014

TS4 Familiar Faces Blog
The Sims Wiki News
Week of August 10, 2014

The Sims 4 countdown: 22 days

The Sims news

The Sims 4 at Gamescom

The Sims 4 will once again be featured at Gamescom in Germany. TS4 made an appearance at last year's Gamescom as well. Some members of the fan community at this year's Gamescom will be able to have some play time in The Sims 4 as well, so we may get more information from those players in the coming week. Gamescom runs from August 11 through 17. EA will be holding a press conference at Gamescom on August 13, starting at 10:00 CEST/9:00 BST/4:00am EDT/1:00am PDT/8:00 UTC

The Sims 4 world mini-tour

The folks at SimsVIP have put together a mini-tour of a neighborhood in The Sims 4. Be sure to check it out if you're still wondering how worlds and neighborhoods work in the game!

The Sims Wiki news

Changes to weekly news

As you may have noticed, The Sims Wiki weekly news is now publishing on Sundays instead of Thursdays. We are also looking for eager volunteers to help us write future news blogs. If you're a member of the wiki and a good writer, feel free to become a member of our news team!

New administrator

Please give a warm welcome to Joey.eyeball, who has joined the administrative team. If you are interested in becoming an administrator, or know someone who would make a good admin, please go to the Requests for Administratorship page and sign up or nominate someone. Please be sure you or your nominee meet our minimum requirements.

Ongoing discussions

We have a number of discussions that need your input. The ongoing discussions are:

Monthly question

It's August, so that means we have a new Monthly Question ready for discussion. This month's question: Is there any past expansion pack theme or idea that should not be re-introduced in The Sims 4? Be sure to visit this month's MQ blog and weigh in!

Thanks for reading! -- LostInRiverview talk ~ blog 22:30, August 10, 2014 (UTC)

Follow us on:
Twitter icon logo Facebook logo icon Steam logo

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki